Custom 1:43 Arosa build...

Modifiers corner! Post your latest creations, your "how to" tips and tricks. Custom model and parts development too.
jimbobcook

Custom 1:43 Arosa build...

Post by jimbobcook » Mon May 04, 2020 5:29 am

Morning All,

Firstly i'd like to apologise for anything you see in this thread that may offend any experienced model crafts men/women as i'm very new to this and during lockdown i've had a quick go at my first custom build for a company I like due to their friendly approach and all round nice guys...

I am in need of a little help if possible, I am looking at making a stock 1:43 Arosa into this... a copy of the 550bhp 1.9 diesel beast.

To this

As you can see by the above it's quite a drastic change and maybe a bit of a challenge for a first build but I see a lot of straight lines etc so I may be ok...

My question to anyone looking is the picture shows a flap on the bonnet which I think is going to be right where the screw is for attaching the base. Does anyone have any ideas how to make this look like it's still there or do it and still make it work and not take the screw functionality away...

Also what tools would you use to make said flap?

So far I have most things ordered or made by a 3D printer person I sometimes use.

Here's a few pics of what I have

Made my first drastic cuts at the weekend for the rear wheels

Hope someone has some thoughts / ideas

Cheers

[KRAFTIG]

Re: Custom 1:43 Arosa build...

Post by [KRAFTIG] » Mon May 04, 2020 8:07 am

Welcome to DS, sorry I can't help. There are a few "modifers" here, hopefully they can chime in.

jimbobcook

Post by jimbobcook » Mon May 04, 2020 8:12 am

[KRAFTIG] wrote:
Mon May 04, 2020 8:07 am
Welcome to DS, sorry I can't help. There are a few "modifers" here, hopefully they can chime in.
Thanks very much, I thought before winging it i'd get some advice :)

FrenchToast

Post by FrenchToast » Wed May 06, 2020 12:02 am