General advice wanted

General discussions relating to all model brands and scales.
stevenmweiner

General advice wanted

Post by stevenmweiner » Fri Apr 23, 2021 2:09 pm

I am new to the hobby, having just started collecting 1:18 scale cars late last year. I'm still learning. From those of you with experience, I would like some general advice and tips. For example: What features do you look for to determine quality? What brands do you like, and what brands should I avoid? What brands provide good quality and good value for the money without breaking the bank? Any feedback would be much appreciated -- thanks very much!

mythic540

Re: General advice wanted

Post by mythic540 » Mon Apr 26, 2021 12:45 pm