Do you keep the boxes?

General discussions relating to all model brands and scales.
MysteriousRJC

Do you keep the boxes?

Post by MysteriousRJC » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:20 pm

I’m just starting out in this hobby but I’ve gotten addicted pretty quickly. I think I’m up to 16 1/18 cars that are currently on my shelf plus I have another 4 pre-ordered and there’s another 2 I need to pick up and I have another 7-8 small 1/43 or 1/87 on the way ... have to find some time to post my pictures in the members collection section. Most of my big cars are either AUTOart or Hot Wheels Elite But anyway to get back on topic I’m trying to decide what to do with the boxes. So far I have all of the boxes of everything that I’ve got. I put a bunch of the ones that were better quality boxes with the foam halves that completely in case the car in my closet because I figured those would be good to transport the car safely. The other ones I kind a have stuffed in a bigger box right now and I’m thinking of putting in the garage if I’m going to keep them even though I know they probably won’t stay in great condition staying there.

Do you guys tend to keep the boxes from the car as you buy or do you just get rid of them? It’s a lot of space to keep all the boxes I’m finding. I don’t think I would be selling any of my cars in the future, at least not at this point I don’t think so. So I guess having the box isn’t that much of a benefit but if you do turn around and sell something people seem to value having box more

[KRAFTIG]

Re: Do you keep the boxes?

Post by [KRAFTIG] » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:11 am

When I first started collecting no. When I got super serious about the hobby I changed my views, especially when you start paying $200-$300 per model. My based is a wasteland of boxes.

SPhilli911

Post by SPhilli911 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:30 am